top of page

the road

classic hits and more

  • Writer's pictureksun66

Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit - Middle Of The Morning (2023)

Rodney Crowell feat. Audrey Spillman - Loving You Is the Only Way to Fly (2023)

Audrey Spillman - Austin Motel (2022)

Zach Bryan - From Austin (2022)

Lukas Nelson and Promise of the Real - Just Outside Of Austin / Carolina / Forget About Georgia (2017)

The Wallflowers - Roots and Wings (2021)

Jakob Dylan feat. Norah Jones (2021)

Billie Joe Armstrong and Norah Jones - Silver Haired Daddy of Mine (2013)

Robert Plant and Alison Krauss - Quattro (World Drifts In) (2021)

Alison Krauss feat. James Taylor - How's the World Treating You (2007)

Alison Krauss feat. John Waite - Laydown Beside Me (2007)

Drew Holcomb & the Neighbours - Fly (2023)

The Long Ryders - September November Sometime (2023)

Bob Dylan - Hurricane (1976)

The Band - Acadian Driftwood (1976)

Little River Band - Days on the Road (1976)

Stephen Bishop - Save It On A Rainy Day (1976)

Michael Tomlinson - Boulevard Rain (2016)

Dan Fogelberg - Magic Every Moment (1993)

Paul Simon - You Can Call Me Al (1986)

Joe Cocker - First We Take Manhattan (1999)

Boz Scaggs - Painted Bells (1971)

Bob Seger - Still the Same (1978)

U2 - Pride (In The Name Of Love) (Songs of Surrender) (2023)

The White Stripes - In the Cold Cold Night (2003)

Supertramp - Fool’s Overture (1977)

Written and produced by Isbell, “Middle of the Morning” arrives after the initial single off the upcoming 13-track album, “Death Wish,” which dropped last month. Weathervanes was recorded at Nashville’s Blackbird Studio and features his band, the 400 Unit: Derry deBorja, Chad Gamble, Jimbo Hart and Sadler Vaden, in addition to special guests Amanda Shires and Mickey Raphael.

“There is something about boundaries on this record,” Isbell stated in the initial press release. “As you mature, you still attempt to keep the ability to love somebody fully and completely while you’re growing into an adult and learning how to love yourself.” Previously, the bandleader teased that the new batch of music is his “latest collection of grown-up songs.”

'Weathervanes' the new album from Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, will be available everywhere on June 9th, 2023.

Listen to 'Middle of the Morning' here

Watch the lyric music video below

Pre-save 'Weathervanes' here

Weathervanes Track List:

1. Death Wish

2. King of Oklahoma

3. Strawberry Woman

4. Middle of the Morning

5. Save The World

6. If You Insist

7. Cast Iron Skillet

8. When We Were Close

9. Volunteer

10. Vestavia Hills

11. White Beretta

12. This Ain't It

13. Miles

Jonathan Wilson has delivered a new single, “Marzipan" and the official music video for the track, which was created entirely using artificial intelligence.

In a press release shared by Wilson, he offered, “With my new single ‘Marzipan,’ I wanted to break out of any and all comfort zones I may have lapsed into as a writer, narrator, producer, or player. I wrote the string and horn arrangements for ‘Marzipan’ myself, and it was a pleasure to have these wonderful players put my melodies on this recording and into the gentle listener’s ears. I wanted a Walker Brothers’ ‘The Electrician’ string moment at some point in my life, that degree of beauty, and I think this gets me close. The song chronicles some of my life autobiographically when I lived in NYC in the early 2000s in my 20s. The feeling of Greenpoint, Brooklyn, at that moment. Countering that with a deep dive into Hank Williams, Roy Acuff, and my early fascination with the Harry Smith Anthology during those years, I was obsessed. And, of course, jazz, which changed my life forever.”

Listen to 'Marzipan' here

Watch the lyric music video below

Stream 'Marzipan' here



Last songs played on K-SUN66 CLASSICS The Road

bottom of page