top of page

      the road        classic hits and more 

  • Writer's pictureksun66

The 53rd CMA Awards

The 53rd CMA Awards, was held on November 13, 2019 at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tennessee.

The winners are:

Entertainer of the Year: Garth Brooks

Female Artist of the Year: Kacey Musgraves

Male Artist of the Year: Luke Combs

Vocal Duo of the Year: Dan + Shay

Vocal Group of the Year: Old Dominion

Single of the Year: ‘God's Country’ - Blake Shelton

Song of the Year: ‘Beautiful Crazy’ - Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Robert Williford (Luke Combs)

Album of the Year: ‘Girl’ - Maren Morris

New Artist of the Year: Ashley McBryde

New Musician of the Year: Jenee Fleenor, Fiddle

Music Video of the Year: ‘Rainbow' - Kacey Musgraves

Musical Event of the Year: ‘Old Town Road (Remix)’ - Lil Nas X (feat. Billy Ray Cyrus)

Willie Nelson Lifetime Achievement Award: Kris Kristofferson

bottom of page