The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Class of 2024 Inductees Have Been Announced

The 2024 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductees were announced on ABC's American Idol. They include Mary J. Blige, Cher, Dave Matthews Band, Foreigner, Peter Frampton, Kool & the Gang, Ozzy Osbourne and A Tribe Called Quest.

Four of the eight inductees were on the ballot for the first time, including Cher, Foreigner, Kool & the Gang, and Frampton. Additionally, Alexis Korner, John Mayall, and Big Mama Thornton received the Musical Influence Award. Jimmy Buffett, MC5, Dionne Warwick, and Norman Whitfield received the Musical Excellence Award, and finally, Suzanne de Passe received the Ahmet Ertegun Award.

This year's Rock Hall induction ceremony will be on October 19 at the Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse in Cleveland, Ohio. It will stream live on Disney+ with an airing on ABC at a later date and on Hulu the next day. (More information about ticket sales will be announced later.)

"Rock & Roll is a constantly changing mix of sounds that affects culture and generations," said John Sykes, Chairman of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation. "This diverse group of inductees each broke down musical barriers and influenced many artists."

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2024 Nominees

A Tribe Called Quest
Dave Matthews Band
Eric B. & Rakim
Jane’s Addiction
Kool & the Gang
Lenny Kravitz
Mariah Carey
Mary J. Blige
Ozzy Osbourne
Peter Frampton
Sinéad O’Connor